Dave's Imaginary Sound Space

Revolution Void featured on DISS

Dave's Imaginary Sound Space (DISS) is a site by Dave Holmes, that covers such topics as (in his own words) "digital audio & music, podcasting, video, multimedia, open content tools, & sundry exotic web references." Sounds like that covers just about everything interesting about the internet. ;) Definitely my kind of site ...

Check out the great review of Increase the Dosage, reproduced in its entirety:


Revolution Void is a music project that blends electronic styles with live improvisation. The project is masterminded by the talented young producer, jazz pianist and DJ Jonah Dempcy who describes the combination of improvised jazz, funk and hip-hop as 'electronic breakbeat jazz'.
'Increase The Dosage' is an 11 track album currently distributed under a Creative Commons license. Originally released on CD in the spring of 2004, 'Increase The Dosage' is now widely available online for free legal download including album artwork.
The line-up of accomplished musicians weave an intricate framework of danceable instrumental arrangements. Journey through soundscapes of down-to mid-tempo tracks with funky syncopated breakbeats, dub and funk bass lines, DJ cuts and scratches, improvised sax and trumpet solos, moody jazz keyboards and occasional vocal parts. This is quality music with attitude and direction that is sure to get plenty of attention from podcasters and the P2P community. Check the website out for more Revolution Void music and collaborations.
Project Websites
Album Distribution Sites
Internet Archive - streaming audio and download file formats: Flac, Ogg Vorbis, 64Kbps MP3, VBR MP3.
LegalTorrents.com - Bittorrent download of MP3 audio and artwork 97 MB.
minova - Bittorrent 192kbps mp3 w/album art by Shawn, 96.87 megabyte.
Track List

1. Invisible Walls 6:59
2. Factum par Fictio 8:37
3. Habitual Ritual 6:05
4. Effects of Elevation 5:12
5. The Modern Divide 5:05
6. Weekend Amnesia 5:58
7. Double the Daily Dose 3:55
8. Obscure Terrain 3:42
9. Accelerated Lifestyle 8:10
10. Headphonetic 6:36
11. Nebulous Notions 6:57
Runtime: 67:22
All songs written and produced by Jonah Dempcy.
Jonah Dempcy - Hammond B-3, Rhodes, keyboards, scratching
Matthew Garrison - Bass on tracks 2 and 4
Seamus Blake - Sax on tracks 1 and 2
Darryl Estes - Sax on tracks 3, 7 and 10
Nicolas Manel - Guitar on track 9
Michael Shrieve - Drumloop source material on track 5
Dave Hill, jr. - Drumloop source material on tracks 2, 5, 9, 10
Steven Burke - Drumloop source material on track 1
James Rotondi - Bassloop source material on tracks 1, 4, 5, 7-11
Gino Srdjan Yevdjevich and Elysha Zaide - Vocals on track 5


Wow, just wow. I'm truly honored. Talk about a detailed feature! He included just about every web link I have, as well as writing a review of the album that's much better than my current press kit. I've got to hire this guy to do my PR! ;)

Thanks, Dave!


Very nice blog and some interesting posts. Have a look at my new bit torrent site called - Mininova -

Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?